Enjoying World!

Find your own way

Cho Yong Pil – Now I Wish It was So (in 1n2d episode 174)

9 Comments


This is probably the most emotional part I’ve made in this blog. Until now, I never openly show my support for MC Mong in this blog. I just show it through my comments in other blog and posting about his lyrics in here, but hearing this song is remembering me of him. The song itself played in 1 night 2 days episode 174, during the sleeping time. Somehow I feel like Mong saying good bye through this song. It’s weird, since I don’t remember anyone but him. Most probably because I keep noticing the members took hard time while listen to the song.

Some people (Korean) said that because the song itself has touching lyrics, and no connection with MC Mong at all. And maybe that’s right, but the person who know the truth are only the members. So for this time, let me think that they (the members) DO support and love Mong, and its show through the time that this song played.

Screen caps of the situation are under the lyrics. I’ll be glad if you want to comment and discuss about it here.

Now if it was So / It would have been great now if things had gone this way – Cho Yong Pil a.k.a Jo Yong Pil
Lyrics by Park Joo Yeon, song by Cho Yong Pil
Translation by shyangz

Romawi 


Translation 


Naneun tteoneolttaebuteo dasi doraul geol alatjiNune igeun ijari pyeonhi seolso ittneungut
Manheun geoseul chajaseo meolliman tteonatji
Nan eodiseo issoeotneunji
 


Since the day I left, I knew I would return some day
So familiar in my eyes, this place where I can rest in comfort
In search of many things, I left for afar
Where had I been?
 


Haneulnopi naraseo byeoleul ango sipeo Sojunghan geon modu itgo sangeon aneoeottna 


Flying high into the sky, I want to touch the stars
But, forgetting all that was most precious, was this the way to live?
 


Ijen geuraesseumyeon johgetne 

Geudae geuneuleseo jichinmaeum ameulgehae
Sojunghan geonyeope itdago
Meongil tteonalyeoneun saramege malhaeseumyeon


It would have been great now if things had gone this way
Standing in the shadows, you heal your weary heart
“All things precious were right beside you”
— If only this was told to those going faraway
 


Neoleul bonaelttaebuteo dasidoraol geol alatji
Sone igeun mulgeondeul pyeonhi jal su ittneungot
Sobgo sipeo hemaedeon sewoleol dingoseo
Neon mueol neukkyeowottneunji
 


Since the day I sent you away (i.e. broke up), I know you would return some day
These things so familiar in my hands, this place where I can sleep in comfort
Overcoming those days when I wander aimlessly, trying to hide
What had you felt, that made you come to me
 


Haneulnopi naraseo byeoreul ango sipeoSojunghan geon modu itgo sangeon aneoeottna 


Flying high into the sky, I want to touch the stars
But, forgetting all that was most precious, was this the way to live?
 


Ijen geuraesseumyeon jonggetne
Geudae geuneuleseo jichinmaeum ameulgehae
Sojunghan geonyeope itdago
Meongil tteonalyeoneun saramege malhaeseumyeon
 


It would have been great now if things had gone this wayStanding in the shadows, you heal your weary heart
“All things precious were right beside you”
If only this was told to those going faraway
 


Ijen geulaesseumyeon jonggetne  

Geudae geuneuleseo jichinmaeum ameulgehae
Sojunghan geonyeope itdago
Meongil tteonalyeoneun saramege malhaeseumyeon


It would have been great now if things had gone this way 

Standing in the shadows, you heal your weary heart
“All things precious were right beside you”
If only this was told to those going faraway


First, lets start from the screen caps:

It’s Ji Won. Yes, anybody notice that it’s usually Mong who zip his jacket to head

Next is the boys expression while this song played: It’s not chronological, but I want to show you what I’ve noticed. And sorry for Jong Min or Ho Dong’s fans since I just took only one of Ho Dong and none for Jong Min.




Seung Gi’s face changed right after the few first lines, as seem above.

Su Geun’s nose was red and he only spoke once. Furthermore, as you can see, he keep his head down, I don’t put it here but there are times  Su Geun hiding his head under pillow

Ji Won keep touch his nose while listening the song and lift his head up, which I think to not let the tears flowing. And right after he unzip the jacket, I could hear some snorting.

When it’s time to sleep, Seung Gi asks to keep playing the song.


And Ji Won Can’t fall asleep. You all know that he is a fast sleeper.


Some of myself sad seeing this scene, it make me remember about Mong all the time (and plus the really touching Cho Yong Pil’s song always get me teary eyes). But other part in me is relieved getting the point that the others keep thinking about him.

And for MC Mong, keep fighting, I always hope the best for you.

Note: Btw, is there anyone who could catch the words Seung Gi said to Ji Won while his zip on? It seems like something, so Ji Won open the zip quickly and divert the talks to Jong Min.

Author: reglest

Kind of shout out person, like to think throughly, love to speak honestly.

9 thoughts on “Cho Yong Pil – Now I Wish It was So (in 1n2d episode 174)

  1. hyaa… i felt the same way too…

  2. that is so obvious! How could the korean unnoticed those. Today is MC Mong’s second hearing, I really hope everything turn well

  3. gosh…. i haven’t watch this drama yet, but after reading this, my tears falling down… the lyric really touching and i always keep my faith that Mong will return to this show..

    can u explain why this song played??
    is it after or before bokbulbok??

    thanks b4

    • It’s after bokbulbok, to be exact, it played before they are going to sleep. PD Na explain to the member that this song has nothing related to bokbulbok, and that he just want them to hear it.

      There is no explanation why this song played, but fans (like me) speculating this song related to MC Mong departure.
      Me too hoping that he’ll be back, but since KBS is goverment based station that seem to be difficult. Just keep wishing he’ll be okay, right Van?

  4. i think PD Na also miss him, so he want to share with others
    you’re right sis, i hope he always be OK…

    just to share,, i still manage my heart en my mind that my 2 bias (Kim C en Mong) not in 1n2d show rite now…

  5. regiya….
    eh itu apa ya arti text yg pas jiwon nge-zip jaketnya sampe atas (heuheuheu, i like his jacket : sylvester and yellow) ? sudah cari tahukah?

  6. gw baru tadi malam nonton ep. ini *telat bgt*
    en sumpah gw nangis boo…
    palagi pas liat sugeun, makin mengalir lah neh air ^^

  7. I’m here in 2017 only stumbling across this blog now.. crying 😭 I don’t think I’ve seen anyone in support of Mong post-scandal which is heartbreaking so imagine how touched I am right now seeing these few comments… Even though so many years have passed he still hasn’t been allowed to break-free from this and just reading these beautiful song lyrics rn I can’t deal with how dead on they are. When I watched this episode, although I just felt the sadness portrayed by the lyrics and Cho Yong Pil’s tone of voice, the lyrics really are something I can’t emotionally handle.

    p.s. God bless you guys. I sincerely love you all.

Leave a comment