Enjoying World!

Find your own way

Clay Aiken – Invisible

3 Comments


An old song again? I said: Yes.

Maybe it’s boring, but I should say that I’m a fans of Clay Aiken (even when truth revealing he is a gay). I’ve fallen in love with his voice since I first saw him on the big three of 2nd season American Idol, and honestly, that is the only show of American Idol that I’ve remember (I’m not too interested on it though). And I’ve forgotten him until I heard this single, and it made me miss his voice so much. Well five (almost six) years has run since the AMI, but he is still a most popular runner up since then.

This single is bundled in Measure of A Man album and is the first song on that album. The album it self is a great achievement. one of my source admit that Aiken’s voice is not suitable at all for dance song, so the producer and the arranger work hard to made and choose a kind of adult song which could explore his voice more and more ( I should say thanks to them though). This song is kind of an upbeat song and the lyrics is about a shy person who is just seem invisible toward a person she/he like and then he is wishes to just being a real invisible!!

Lyrics:

Whatcha’ doin’ tonight
I wish I could be a fly on your wall
Are you really alone
Who’s stealin’ your dreams
Why can’t I bring you into my life
What would it take to make you see that I’m alive

[Chorus]

If I was invisible
Then I could just watch you in your room
If I was invincible
I’d make you mine tonight
If hearts were unbreakable
Then I could just tell you where I stand
I would be the smartest man
If I was invisible
(Wait..I already am)

Saw your face in the crowd
I call out your name
You don’t hear a sound
I keep tracing your steps
Each move that you make
Wish I could read what goes through your mind
Wish you could touch me with the colors of your life

[Chorus]

If I was invisible
Then I could just watch you in your room
If I was invincible
I’d make you mine tonight
If hearts were unbreakable
Then I can just tell you where I stand
I would be the smartest man
If I was invisible
(Wait..I already am)

I reach out
But you don’t even see me
Even when I’m scream out
Baby, you don’t hear me
I am nothing without you
Just a shadow passing through…

[Repeat Chorus]

If I was invisible…
If I was invisible…
If I was invisible…
If I was invisible…
If I was invisible…
If I was invisible…

I really love his voice and I’m deciding to upload it so everybody could heard his sweet, lonesome voice.

Enjoy it!

Download Here: Mediafire

PS: I can’t find the single’s cover so I use this one as the cover.

Oh yeah, don’t forget to buy the Album: Measure of A Man ( I hope it’s still available on the disc store), this song is just a teaser for you to seek how good this album is.

Author: reglest

Kind of shout out person, like to think throughly, love to speak honestly.

3 thoughts on “Clay Aiken – Invisible

  1. Clay has recorded a lot of things since Measure of a Man. You should check out his wonderful Christmas music and his album On My Way Here. He will have another album out in the spring.

    • Yes, I know it. But this song is give me much memory ( I have all the album though, except for that christmas album, since I’m not christian), so I decide to write off about it.

  2. Hi, I just found your blog when I was looking for some nice Clay pictures. I’ve not seen this picture. I LOVE IT. And I absolutely love INVISIBLE, what an amazing, amazing song. Lyrics, voice and music blended to perfection. Actually the entire album is AMAZING.

Leave a Reply

