Enjoying World!

Find your own way

Lee Seung Gi – I love You From Now On

1 Comment


Actually, after all the commotion of MC Mong, I’d love to post his lyrics (and songs) more in this blog. But as the sake of support of the show, I’d deciding to upload this one: The newest and latest (seems the last too) OST of My Girlfriend is A Gumiho (a.k.a MGIG) Drama from Lee Seung Gi: I Love You from Now On, or also known as: Love Starts Now, or Love Starts From Now On.

You can hear the song in boxnet in the right side of this main page or (there are some problem, It didn’t show up, gaack! Gonna fix it) download it from the link below, in full post.

Before get going on the lyrics, I wanna share about the appearance of this song as My Girl Friend is Gumiho OST. Let’s start from the drama, put it simply, the drama is about a gumiho (nine tailed fox in Korean Legend) who wants to be a human. She (inevitable, a female) trapped in a painting long long ago, until on one day a human (Lee Seung Gi’s role) freeing her.

This song appeared as background music of the first kiss (real kiss) scene between the human and gumiho. The scene is so sweet and romantic!!! No lust appearing on the scene (Oh, I’m so typically South East Asian kekeke, love the kiss scene, but hate the lust hahaha). And right after they kiss..jajang…this song is played. It’s kinda surprising, since Hook Entertainment (Seung Gi’s label) already announcing that he just sing only one OST (I’ll share about it later, OK?). And just one day after, they released it as digital single.

My reaction? Cursing and adore the captain at the same time, For playing and pulling our string heart that well. This song is so Seung Gi-ish (Ballad and mellow, just let him show off his vocal ability to wrench women’s heart), and I totally adore it!

The Drama? I rated it as cute and heart wrenching. You can check the recaps in dramabeans website, they are the latest (and my favourite sources), but I’m gonna recap it too, after it ended safely. Yeah I wanna make sure you are guarantee with my share here.

Stop the chit chat, now it’s the time for the lyrics: Credit to lsgairenint for Romanization and translation

I Love You From Now On
Translation
Saranghae gaseumsoge chaoreuneun mal

I love You are the words from the bottom of my heart

Saranghae cheonbeoneul deo hago shipeun mal

I love You are the words I wanna say again for thousand times

Yeotae haejun jeok eobseoseo

Until now I haven’t given you anything

Deo manei jugopeun

So I wanna give you more now

Ojik neoegeman haejugo shipeun mal

The words I would like to tell to only You

Sarangeul mollasseo geuttaeneun

Back then, I do not know about love

Nugungareul gyeote dundaneun iri

Staying by the side of someone, this kind of thing

Natseolgodo duryeoun nayeotji

Is both Unfamiliar and scary
Ijeya arasseo neoran sarangeul

Now only I understand your love

Anirago jakku mireonaeneun nal

Saying it wasn’t love, Those days I always push you away

Mideojwotdeon gomaun neoyeotji

Thanks for the trust you’ve given to me

Jigeum waseo boni chueokdo manteora

Looking back now, there are lots of memories

Geuge saranginjul jeongmal mollasseo

I really didn’t know that was actually love
Saranghae gaseumsoge chaoreuneun mal

I love You are the words from the bottom of my heart

Saranghae cheonbeoneul deo hago shipeun mal

I love You are the words I wanna say again for thousand times

Yeotae haejun jeok eobseoseo

Until now I haven’t given you anything

Deo manei jugopeun

So I wanna give you more now

Ojik neoegeman haejugo shipeun mal

The words I would like to tell to only You

Ijeneun jikilge uri sarangeul

Now onwards, I will defend our love

Seotureodo babo gata boyeodo

Even if it makes me seem simple-minded or fool

Neobakke moreuneun namjanikka

Because I’m the man who only knew you
Bujokhan sarange mani himdeurotji

You must be tired from this incomplete love

Jogeum neujotjiman giwe jugenni

It’s a little late but I hope you’ll give me a chance

Saranghae gaseumsoge chaoreuneun mal

I love You are the words from the bottom of my heart

Saranghae cheonbeoneul deo hago shipeun mal

I love You are the words I wanna say again for thousand times

Yeotae haejun jeok eobseoseo

Until now I haven’t given you anything

Deo manei jugopeun

So I wanna give you more now

Ojik neoegeman haejugo shipeun mal

The words I would like to tell to only You
Jichin haruharu bogowotton na

I, who always tired everyday

Noran saram manna cham dahengiya

Really glad to be able to meet you

Kaseum ttwineun hanmadi

The words that make me feel touched

Saranghae gaseumsoge chaoreuneun mal

I love You are the words from the bottom of my heart

Saranghae cheonbeoneul deo hago shipeun mal

I love You are the words I wanna say again for thousand times

Yeotae haejun jeok eobseoseo

Until now I haven’t given you anything
Deo manei jugopeun

So I wanna give you more now

Ojik neoegeman haejugo shipeun mal

The words I would like to tell to only You

Download the song from mediafire, or directly from boxnet in main page (this theme don’t let the box.net shows in full post, it’s frustrating me too tough)

Link is fixed! I’ve change the theme too, but unfortunately the box.net is broken now. You can download it in fixed link. It’s gone again, I’m afraid mediafire deleted it, so I upload it again in 4shared, sorry for this inconvenient.

Author: reglest

Kind of shout out person, like to think throughly, love to speak honestly.

One thought on “Lee Seung Gi – I love You From Now On

  1. amazing song and wounderful lyrics ^^

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 281 other followers